!!> Reading ➵ The Silence ➭ Author Kendra Elliot – Budi2610.info

The Silence A Dead Conspiracy Theorist A Mass Murderer Two Cases Collide For Callahan And McLane In A Pulse Pounding Thriller By Wall Street Journal And Charts Bestselling Author Kendra ElliotA Man Is Savagely Murdered Outside Portland, And Detective Mason Callahan Finds Blood Spatter Evidence That Tells A Troubling Story Files Reveal The Murder Victim, Reuben Braswell, Was A Radical Conspiracist In His Home, Investigators Find Pages Of Diatribes Against Law Enforcement As Well As Ties To Mason S Fianc E, FBI Special Agent Ava McLane The Victim Was Her Informant And Had Strong Reasons To Be ParanoidTo Ava, Braswell S Rants Were Those Of A Wearying And Harmless Man Until They Collide With Her Investigation Into The Murders Of Police Officers And Finding The Connection Becomes Urgent Meanwhile, Braswell S Brother And Ava S Twin Sister Both Disappear, And Disturbing Acts Of Sabotage Target Ava S Personal LifeFor Mason And Ava, The Brutal Crimes And Escalating Mysteries Create A Perfect Storm For A Terrorist Conspiracy That Becomes Dangerously Personal One That Has Yet To Claim Its Last Victim

10 thoughts on “The Silence

  1. says:

    Thank You to NetGalley and Montlake Romance for this ARC This is the second book in the Columbia River series and I really enjoyed both of them While it is a part of a series, it can be read as a stand alone book as well.Detective Mason Callahan and his partner are called to investigate a savage murder Investigation reveals that the victim was Reuben Braswell, a radica

  2. says:

    I received a copy of this book via Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.A good read again I ve read her Callahan McLane series first before starting this one s previous book and I m glad I started that way The first book was Zander s story, but this second one is Callahan McLane story The case was good, I ve read excitedly It was a quick paced story and I coul

  3. says:

    This is the second book in the Columbia River series and I have not yet read the first one although I have read the Mercy Killpatrick series and a couple in the Callahan McLane series which helped but I don t think was required to read the story Detective Mason Callahan and his partner and fiance, Ava McLane, are called to investigate a brutal murder The victim was Reube

  4. says:

    In the mood for a mystery after the last couple of light hearted books I read, I know I can always count on Kendra Elliot s books to be enjoyable as, like a few others of her series, she sometimes does crossovers with the characters In The Silence, the book starts with Mason and Ava preparing for their wedding nuptials, and their friends are excited That is until a series

  5. says:

    What appears to be a open and shut case of a dead conspiracy theorist named Reuben Braswell is anything but closed and it s up to Detective Mason and his partner to unravel it all.The set up may be not have been followed up with special agent Ava McLane, Mason s fiancee, which may put everything in jeopardy including many innocent lives.That moment of revelation when you a

  6. says:

    This is my first read by this author So, reading this I didn t know that this is a part of a series and already existing characters appeared in books before so this is somewhat of a happy end for them I did have a feeling of missingof back story that connects the readerwith characters The story itself is engaging The storyline is interesting enough I do feel that the ending

  7. says:

    This author makes me want to visit Oregon and meet her characters.Ava and Mason AR extremely busy is this book where there has been a brutal murder and a cop killing This book takes turns that are unexpected and convoluted and it all comes together in a book that might leave you scratching your head But the beautiful scene at the end is worth every bit of work.I received thi

  8. says:

    Holy Moly Talk about a wild ride Fast paced, edge of your seatWOW

  9. says:

    This was like an early Christmas present Getting another story with Mason and Ava, plus many of the characters from Bone Secrets along with plenty of thrilling moments that leave you in fear for some secondary characters In between a murder investigation that is tied to a mass shooting of law enforcement we get closure on many of the open threads from the last McLane and Calla

  10. says:

    The Silence by Kendra Elliot is the second book in the Columbia River series Here we are reunited with Ava McLane and Mason Callahan from the Callahan McLane series which itself was a spin off from the Bone Secrets series One thing I love about Kendra Elliot is how her series are interconnected, so even when a series ends you aren t necessarily saying goodbye to the characters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *